Haak White Wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Haak Vineyards & Winery|
|Address:||6310 Avenue T.
Santa Fe, TX, 77510
|Double checked by:||Sarah H.|
|Added:||about 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 2 years ago|
Company email (October 2014):
"None of our white wines are “Vegan Friendly” since we use gelatin as a fining agent. All of our reds are “Vegan friendly, we don’t use any egg white or gelatin or any product made with animal origin additives."
Company email (June 2011):
"Unfortunately for our vegan friends, we do process our wines using a gelatin fining agent. Sometimes we use egg white albumin to fine our reds and we also use lysozyme which is an egg white enzyme to help keep bacterial pressure under control. We do have some wines that are not fined or do not have these products in them but we do not separate them out or make a note of it on the label. We do not have manufacturing anywhere else."
Other products by Haak Vineyards & Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly