Trout River Brewing is Not Vegan Friendly
|Address:||PO. BOX 165
Lyndonville, VT, 05851
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 6 years ago|
"We do use a product for clarifying the beer during fermentation that comes from the sea.
Some of our Belgian-style beers use Vermont honey but we disclose that when serving them to our customers since at this point none of those beers are bottled."
"Thanks for getting back to me so quickly. The ingredient you use for clarifying the beer during fermentation, which comes from the sea-
is this an animal product?"
Trout River wrote:
"Hi Emily. It is from a fish. So not quite animal, but still flesh. I'm vegetarian (just a bit of cheese, cream in my coffee, and butter on my toast).
I don't eat any meat, poultry or seafood but I know some say that seafood is on a different evolutionary
path, so that's it's OK to consume in moderation."