Bota Box Wines is Not Vegan Friendly
|Double checked by:||Amy, Company emailed us|
|Added:||over 3 years ago|
Company Email: Jan 2010
"Bota Box wines are not always vegan-friendly. Quality Control Manager DFV Wines"
Company Email: JAN 2010
"Generally speaking, we don't use animal-derived products in the wines, but unfortunately, I can't make the statement that there will never be an animal-derived product used. As our winemakers make decisions about everything from harvesting the grapes to which corks to use in bottling, there are occasionally times when they feel that a wine needs some additional fining to remove excess color, solids, etc. At that point, they might use something like egg whites or gelatin to improve the quality of the blend. As a consumer, there is really no way for you to tell which blends we might have used these products in. Quality Control Manager DFV Wines"
Company Email: July 2009
"Yes, our wines use no animal products or by-products in their production. -Brand Manager"