Saranac Brewery is Vegan Friendly
|Address:||830 Varick St
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 7 years ago|
"Our brewery does not use gelatin or isinglass in clarifying our beer. We filter our beer with diatomaceous earth and silica gel, all of which is completely removed from the finished product.
While we do not use animal-derived ingredients to make or filter our beers, we choose not to claim that our products are vegan friendly without a thorough and proper understanding of the lifestyle. It seems that there are different meanings for every vegan. We have found in our research that there are many definitions and we have not yet been able to find guidelines that would help us to know exactly what would need to be in place for our products to fall into this description."