Gnarly Head Cellars wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Gnarly Head Cellars|
|Double checked by:||Company contacted us|
|Added:||over 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 4 years ago|
Company Email November 2011 (they contacted Barnivore directly)
"We haven’t made the move to vegan status at this point, but we respect what you’re doing to help consumers who prefer to follow a vegan diet and we don’t want to mislead anyone or confuse them."
Company email, January 2010:
"We also produce Gnarly Head wines which are listed on Barnivore.com as 'vegan-friendly, except for Chardonnay'. That statement was true at the time it was given to a consumer. Since that time, we have produced a Pinot Grigio under the Gnarly Head label and we are about to roll out a Viognier. Neither of these wines will always be vegan-friendly. Therefore the statement 'vegan-friendly except for Chardonnay', is no longer appropriate. Just to be safe, we prefer that all Gnarly Head wines be listed on Barnivore.com as non vegan-friendly to ensure that consumers are not misled. - Quality Control Manager DFV Wines"