Aecht Schlenkerla Rauchbier is Vegan Friendly
|Phone:||+49 (951) 56060|
|Fax:||+49 (951) 54019|
|Double checked by:||Eric, Chris|
|Added:||almost 8 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 2 years ago|
Company email (June 2014):
"our Aecht Schlenkerla Rauchbier is brewed according to the bavarian purity law of 1516 using only water, barley malt and hops. This purity law also does not allow the usage of isingglas or similar in the filtration process, so Schlenkerla is vegan conform. In fact, there was an article in the Chicago Tribune some time ago, where the writer described Schlenkerla smoked beer as the perfect drink for vegetarians, if they miss the meaty taste."
"Our "Aecht Schlenkerla Rauchbier"brewed according to the Bavarian Beer
Purity Law of 1516 - the oldest food law in the world. This allows only for
4 ingredients to be used: Water, (Barley) Malt, Hops and yeast. No animal
products are hence applied throughout the process. Filtration is done by
layerfilters with "Kieselgur" (diatomaceous earth) - the standard technology
in German breweries.
"In German language it's called: Aecht Schlenkerla Rauchbier"
"My boyfriend contacted Schlenkerla and they said that their beers were vegan (because they are brewed according to German purity laws)"