Henry of Pelham Wine (pre 2015) is Not Vegan Friendly

by Henry of Pelham Family Estate
Address: 1469 Pelham Rd. RR #1
St. Catharines, ON, L2R 6P7
Email: winery@henryofpelham.com
URL: www.henryofpelham.com
Checked by: Steph H.
Double checked by: Kimberley, Peter
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: about 5 years ago

Company email (March 2016):
"To your question about animal by-products in our product: Our Henry of Pelham wines are Vegan Friendly. We also don’t use flour within the barrel walls."

Company email (January 2013):
"Unfortunately our wines do include animal products that are used in the filtration process."

Company email:
"We use 2 different products for our fining process.: isinglass (a fish product) and egg whites."

Other products by Henry of Pelham Family Estate: