Moët Champagne is Vegan Friendly

by Moët & Chandon
Address: 20 av de Champagne
Epernay, Champagne, 51200
France
Phone: 03 26 51 20 20
Fax:
Email: serviceconsommateurs@moet.fr
URL: http://www.moet.com/
Checked by: Rick
Double checked by: Erin, Bethwyn
Added: almost 7 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Company email (January 2013):
"Our Oenology Department has just confirmed us that we do not use any animal products in the making of our champagnes."

From Erin, January 2012:
"I just wanted to say that unfortunately Moet is not vegan. My parents visited the cellars, and I was looking forward to getting a present as I love champagne but all they came back was with insider info - their tour guide confirmed none of their products were vegan. As I wasn't there I can't confirm what exactly they asked but just wanted to let you know."

Company email:
We confirm you that our Champagne is only made with grapes and is gluten and wheat free and without animal or eggs products.

You can taste and drink it without problem.