Bacardi is Vegan Friendly
|Double checked by:||C|
|Added:||almost 7 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 5 years ago|
As per your request, please be advised that our Bacardi rums do not contain any animal-by products or ingredients.
[Specifically regarding Bacardi Silver]:
Bacardi Silver malt beverages contain the finest ingredients, including malt, hops, select cereal grains, and yeast. Similar to beer, these beverages are fully fermented and then aged; however they undergo special clarification to provide a clear product. Unique flavors are then added to produce a light, crisp, refreshing malt beverage.
We don't use animal derived ingredients in any of our products, nor as lubricant in the process equipment for making the beverages or packaging material. None of the individual ingredients contain any animal products, including the malt you mentioned in your e-mail.
One last question, just to make sure, does the clarification process involve isinglass? Yes I know I'm probably annoying, but I have to go through these type of things being a strict vegan.
It’s great to hear from you again. And as I mentioned in the previous e-mail, we’re always happy to answer questions or take comments from friends.
To specifically address your question, the clarification process of Bacardi Silver malt beverages does not involve isinglass or any other animal byproducts.