Cave Springs Cellars is Vegan Friendly
|Address:||3836 Main Street
Jordan, ON, L0R 1S0
|Double checked by:||Steph H.|
|Added:||about 6 years ago|
|Double Checked:||over 3 years ago|
Greetings, Tannis. I think that you are in luck. None of our wines (especially the Rieslings) have any animal products in them. The whites are fined with Bentonite (a volcanic clay like material) and filtered through Diatomaceous Earth.
In the past, we have used gelatin to fine our reds but we haven't done that for years and never to a Gamay or a Pinot. I did try egg white fining experiments in the lab but they failed miserably, so I won't be doing that.
I guess the short answer to your question would be- No, we do not use animal products in our wines. Drink and enjoy them!
Additional company email:
"You'll be happy to know that our wines are indeed vegan friendly. We do not use any animal, milk, egg or fish based products in the making of our wines. So please enjoy, and tell your friends!"