Yuengling Beer is Vegan Friendly
|by D. G. Yuengling & Son|
|Address:||310 Mill Creek Avenue
Pottsville, PA, 17901
|Double checked by:||doorsdoorsdoors, Heather, Erik|
|Added:||over 8 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 3 years ago|
Company email (February 2015):
"To answer your first question, all of our beers are indeed vegan products. They do not contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc.) All of our products are manufactured in either one of our two Pottsville, PA facilities or our Tampa, FL plant. They all use the same processing systems, which are suitable for vegans."
Note from Heather, February 2012:
"I emailed Yuengling brewery and asked if they were vegan because I saw on your site that they were not but saw on other sites that they were. A rep called me back within 24 hours (what great customer service!) and told me that their beers are vegan. I quizzed him to make sure and he said that they are."
[We're following up]
Company email (December 2011):
"We are not vegan – gluten free." [Ed. no idea why gluten free was mentioned or if they mean they are or aren't, the response was to the standard Barnivore question.]