Brick Brewing Company (non-honey beers) is Vegan Friendly

by Brick Brewing Company
Address: 400 Bingemans Centre Drive
Kitchener, Ontario, N2B 3X9
Canada
Phone: (519) 742-2732
Fax:
Email: info@waterloobrewing.com
URL: http://www.brickbeer.com/
Checked by: J. L. Tharpe
Double checked by: Naomi, Susie
Added: about 11 years ago

Company email (September 2017)
"Our Waterloo Amber and Waterloo Dark products are filtered using diatomaceous earth."

Company email (August 2017) re: Laker Ice
"We regret to inform you that our Laker Ice product is not vegan friendly."

Company email (circa 2006):
"We do not use isinglass as a clarifying agent, and never will. We do not use gelatine as a clarifying agent, because there are better non-animal derived products. The only animal ingredients we use are honey, but only in the beers labelled as such (i.e. Honey Red). As a side note, none of our beers contain any preservatives."

Other products by Brick Brewing Company: