Kilkenny is Not Vegan Friendly

by Smithwicks
Address: Ireland
Checked by: Brian
Double checked by: Justin
Added: about 7 years ago

Company Email: (
"We value loyal consumers such as yourself and we appreciate your enthusiasm. In response to your inquiry, Kilkenny is not suitable for vegan's but we do not have confirmation on the filtering agent used. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. "

Company Email:
"It is always great to hear from our loyal consumers. We can confirm that Isinglass is used in production of our beers. This product is produced from the swim bladders of certain species of fish found in subtropical waters. Isinglassis used widely in the brewing industry although it is extensively refined before use. Its sole purpose is as a fining agent to help remove yeast from our beer.
While we accept that some minor traces of isinglass may subsequently remain in the finished product, the European Food Safety Agency has recently expressed the view that the risk of adverse reaction by individuals to isinglass is very remote."

Other products by Smithwicks: