Honey Mead Liquer is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Castle Glen Australia|
|Address:||3184 Amiens Rd
The Summit, Queensland, 4377
|Phone:||+61 7 4683 2363|
|Fax:||+61 7 4683 2169|
|Double checked by:||Joanna, Karla|
|Added:||almost 6 years ago|
|Double Checked:||6 months ago|
Company email (July 2016):
"The majority of our products are vegan friendly. All liqueurs do not contain milk, eggs, fat or honey. The exception to this is the Honey Mead – made with raw honey!
"We do not use milk, animal products, isinglass, gelatin in our filtration process. We use cold stabilisation methods and filter pad filtration methods. We do not use chemicals or preservatives (220, 223, 224) in our products. We definitely do not use fish emulsion in our products!
"All of our products are made and bottled by Castle Glen at our premises on the Granite Belt. We do not use a sub-licencee or have products made by other people.
"All wines, fortified wines and sparkling wines use 100% Castle Glen grapes which are grown using organic practices at our vineyard on the Granite Belt. We try and source all of our fruit from farms who use organic practices, however, it is not always possible."
Company Email (circa 2010):
"All of our products are vegan friendly. (Ed note: see end of email regarding honey mead)
Our wine is made from 100% Castle Glen Vineyard grapes which are organically grown. Although we are not 'Certified Organic' we use organic practices.
Our farm is chemical free.
With respect to wine filtration, we do not use isinglass, gelatine, milk, egg whites or fish emulsion in our wines.
For wine filtration and processing we use chill filtering which does not
involve any of the fining products used in wine today. Our wines are preservative free, no sulphur dioxide or antioxidants added.
Our Creme Liqueurs do not have dairy, eggs or fat in them. They do not
require refrigeration and will last opened for five years. They are an "All
Natural" product. These Creme liqueurs are the only one of their type in the world.
The only liqueur that is not vegan friendly is Honey Mead which is fermented honey."
"Thank you for your enquiry regarding Castle Glen Australia's products. All of our products are vegan friendly. We do not use isinglass, gelatine, milk, egg whites or fish emulsion in our wines. For wine filtration and processing we use chill filtering which does not involve any of the fining products used in wine. Our wines are preservative free, no sulphur dioxide or antioxidants added."
Other products by Castle Glen Australia:
Not Vegan Friendly