St Peter’s Beer is Not Vegan Friendly
|by St. Peter's Brewery Co. Ltd.|
|Address:||St. Peter’s Hall, St. Peter South Elmham
Bungay, Suffolk, NR35 1NQ
|Phone:||+44 (0) 1986 782322|
|Double checked by:||Saralyn, Ian, Michael|
|Added:||about 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 2 years ago|
Company email (April 2014):
"Thank you for enquiring about St. Peter’s beers; all our products, including Cream Stout, contain fish extracts so are unfortunately unsuitable for vegetarians or vegans. All St. Peter’s product is produced on site at our brewery in Suffolk, England.
Our distributor in the USA is Eurobrew Inc. Maryland"
Company email (April 2013):
"Unfortunately our beers are not suitable for vegetarians or vegans due to the Isinglass finings which contain fish extracts. We use these to clarify our beers."
Company website: (checked site again March 2011)
"Q: Are any of St Peter's beers suitable for vegans or vegetarians?
A: Unfortunately our beers are not suitable for vegetarians or vegans due to the finings which contain fish extracts."