Fell Tinderbox IPA (keg/can) is Vegan Friendly

by Fell Brewery
Address: 27 Moor Ln
Flookburgh, Cumbria, LA11 7NG
England
Phone: 015395 58980
Fax:
Email: info@fellbrewery.co.uk
URL: http://www.fellbrewery.co.uk/
Checked by: Peter
Double checked by: Danny
Added: over 1 year ago
Double Checked: 3 months ago

Company email (February 2019)
"All keg and can beer remains unfined and vegan (apart from when lactose is added etc)

Most of our cask beer is now unfined. However we have two core range cask beers which are fined

Ghyll 3.7% Gold - Fined
Tinderbox IPA 6.3% - Fined

Most of our other beers are unfined. From our current line up which you may come across on your trip here is the cask breakdown

Crag 3.8% Bitter - Fined
Harbour Fog 3.9% New England pale - Unfined
Milk Stout 5.2% - unfined but with lactose
Export Stout 6.8% - unfined but with lactose
Ze Germans 4.0% pale - unfined
Atlantic Crossing 3.6% blonde - fined

As a general rule for our seasonal cask - All hoppy pale ales or strong /unusual beers are unfined. All traditional more ordinary beers (blondes/bitters etc are fined). We do not fine any of our dark beers"

Company email (September 2017)

"We would love all our beers to be vegan friendly but unfortunately not all of them are. We also have a regularly changing list of seasonals and so its hard to give you an exhaustive list.

I can however give you several rules that we adhere to which makes it a little easier.

"ALL KEG beer is unfined and therefore vegan friendly (if we ever made a keg beer with honey or any other non-vegan product it would always be displayed clearly on the badge)

"ALL CAN beer is unfined and therefore vegan friendly (if we ever made a can beer with honey or any other non-vegan product it would always be displayed clearly on the label)

"MOST cask beer is fined and therefore NOT vegan friendly

"However we always have at least one vegan cask beer available. All cask beer that is unfined is vegan friendly and where this is the case we will display unfined on the pump clip.

"I hope this is of help.

"To put it simply: If its in a can or on keg it's vegan. If its on cask it is only vegan if it says unfined on the pump clip."

Other products by Fell Brewery: