Alamos Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by Alamos Winery
Address: Ruta Provincial 92 s/n, Vista Flores, Tunuy√°n
Mendoza
Argentina
Phone:
Fax:
Email: info@alamoswines.com
URL: http://alamoswines.com/
Checked by: Heidy
Double checked by: Bianca
Added: almost 2 years ago
Double Checked: 5 months ago

Company email (January 2019)
"Our winemakers tell us that gelatin and proteins from animal or fish products and milk or eggs have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying."

Heidy notes (July 2017)

"Hi I contacted alamos wine and they use a beef gelatin in [their] filtration process so this wine is not vegan!"