Isle of Skye Beers is Not Vegan Friendly

by Isle of Skye Brewing Company
Address: The Pier, Uig, Isle of Skye
IV51 9XP
Scotland
Phone: (01470) 542477
Fax:
Email: info@skyebrewery.co.uk
URL: http://www.skyebrewery.co.uk/
Checked by: Craig
Double checked by: Bones, Megan, Shaun
Added: over 5 years ago
Double Checked: 28 days ago

Company email (August 2016):
"Thanks for your e mail, our beers would not be considered suitable for Vegetarians & Vegans."

Tweet at https://twitter.com/IsleofSkyeBrew/status/628553842632822785 (August 2015):

"No animal product goes in to our bottling process or in the bottles. So yes those are suitable."

Company email (March 2012):
"We use isenglass and so our beers are not acceptable to vegans."

Company Email: June 2010
"We use isinglass in our conditioning tanks prior to filtration for bottling and casking. Our Black Cuillin has Scottish Heather Honey as one of its ingredients."