Paulaner Hefe-Weißbier Naturtrüb is Vegan Friendly

by Paulaner Brewery
Address: Germany
Phone:
Fax:
Email: infor@paulaner.de
URL: http://www.paulaner.com/
Checked by: Philip
Double checked by: Shane, Michael
Added: about 1 year ago
Double Checked: 11 days ago

Company email (June 2018)

"wir haben jetzt gute Nachrichten für Veganerinnen.

"Die Versuchsreihe mit synthetischen Klebestoffen ist erfolgreich abgeschlossen worden und wir verwenden künftig nur noch caseinfreie Leimproduckte für die Aufbringung unserer Etiketten."

[Google translation: "we have good news for vegans now.

The test series with synthetic adhesives has been successfully completed and in the future we will only use casein-free glue products for the application of our labels."]

Company email (May 2018)
"Alle unsere Produkte an sich sind vegan."

"Die Verpackung der Produkte in Flaschen ist allerdings nicht völlig vegan, da das Etikett auf der Flasche mit Leim auf Caseinbasis aufgebracht wird.

"Die Produkte in den Dosen und Fässern wären dementsprechend komplett vegan, inklusive der Verpackung."

[Google translation: "All our products are vegan.

"The packaging of the products in bottles, however, is not completely vegan because the label is applied to the bottle with casein based glue.

"The products in the cans and barrels would therefore be completely vegan, including the packaging."]

[See http://www.barnivore.com/faq#glue for more about label glue]

Company email (May 2017)
"Since 1634, the Paulaner Brewery has been brewing beer according to the Bavarian Purity Law of 1516. Beer brewed based on that law only uses the natural ingredients hops, malt, water and yeast. No other natural or synthetic substances are added.

"We are one of the few breweries to use so-called membrane filtration for our filtered beers. No additional animal or plant products are used in that process.

"Even our Paulaner Spezi is produced completely without animal products, as you can see on the ingredients label on the back of the bottle.

"The only thing that contains casein is the glue used for the label. Vegans can also enjoy our kegs, wooden barrels, 5-liter kegs and 0.5-liter cans without any cause for concern because they don't have any label glue.

In addition, we can assure you that no animal testing is done for any of the products from the Paulaner Brewery."

Company Email (circa 2010)
"All our beers are brewed concording to the Bavarian Purity Law. This means that there are no other ingrediends than water, malt, hops and yeast in it. Malt is made from cereals, in our case of barley and wheat. Hop is also a plant and yeast is a microorganism. There are no parts of animal products in it. The only animal staff we use is in packaging. The glue for the labels is made of cow milk, there is casein in it. If you drink draught beer (keg barrels) or cans also the packaging is free of animal products."

Other products by Paulaner Brewery: