Girasole wine is Vegan Friendly
|by Girasole Vineyards|
|Address:||PO Box 196
Redwood Valley, CA, 95470
|Double checked by:||Donna, Natalie|
|Added:||almost 3 years ago|
Note from Natalie:
"The entire line of Girasole Vineyards wine is vegan. They list is as vegan on their bottles and have an entire FAQ about it on their site. They are also organic. They are a small production vineyard in Northern California, so the wines can be difficult to find if you're not local, but you can buy them on their website!"
Company comment (December 2009):
"We also adheres to Vegan guidelines when making any of the Girasole Vineyards wines. This means that no animal products, such as egg-whites, are used in the winemaking process. Special organically-approved yeasts (which are not grown on any petrochemical substrate product) are used to promote the fermentation of the grapes into wine."
Company Email (October 2007):
"When fining is necessary, we will use a diatomaceous clay."