Artisan Wine Company B3 is Not Vegan Friendly

by Artisan Wine Company
Address: 887 Great Northern Way
Vancouver, BC, V5T 4T5
Checked by: Shawna
Double checked by: Maria, Lea, Melissa
Added: over 5 years ago
Double Checked: over 2 years ago

Company email (April 2013):
"Organic compounds are used during the fining process and they are generally animal based (egg whites, skim milk), which may bring concerns for a vegan diet, as you are well aware of. In some occasions, gelatin may also be used; gelatin being a byproduct of animal skin and bones, we can’t unfortunately guarantee that the wine is suitable for vegans.

We rely on these industry practices in order to create our fine wines and guarantee their consistent quality; we cannot claim 100% vegan or vegetarian wines."

Company email:
"Unfortunately, we cannot claim vegan-friendly status on Sonora Ranch wines as we do use certain dairy-based products in the fermentation and bottling process.
We recognize that this is becoming an increasingly important factor in choosing wine and will continue to monitor the market for viable alternatives to our current winemaking inputs; to date, we have not found a satisfactory substitute."

Company email:
"Thanks for your interest in Painted Turtle wines. Unfortunately, we cannot recommend that vegans consume our wines as egg whites, skim milk and gelatin may all be used in the fermentation process in order to create our award-winning product. We continue to refine our production process at all times; however, we cannot claim vegan status for our product at this time. "

Company email:
"We do use some fining ingredients and I would suggest that for that reason our wines would not be considered vegan."

Other products by Artisan Wine Company: