Brewdog 5 A.M. Saint is Vegan Friendly
|by Brewdog Beer|
|Address:||Unit 1, Kessock Workshops
Fraserburgh, AB43 8UE
|Phone:||+44 (0) 1346 519 009|
|Double checked by:||Meindert, Jukka, Kine, Dan, Sian|
|Added:||over 4 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 1 year ago|
Company email (March 2014):
"Bacon was used in the kettle while we brewed the beer so Lumberjack is one of our few beers that is not suitable for vegetarians."
Note from Sian and company email (March 2014):
"Update for you on Brewdog beers: their Lumberjack Breakfast Stout was brewed using bacon (I have no idea how!). They weren't advertising the fact it wasn't vegetarian when I was in their Manchester bar a few days ago -- the bartender just casually mentioned it after I'd already tried some! -- but they're going to contact all their bars and remind them to make it clear in future.
I also double-checked if they had any other beers which weren't vegetarian or vegan, and they said:
All our core range is vegan and vegetarian friendly and the only beer we produce regularly that is not vegan friendly is Dogma, as it contains honey. Some of our one off and special brews sometimes contain ingredients like lactose or honey but these are included on bottle labels and should be displayed in our bars."
Update via Twitter (August 2013):
"There are a couple of exceptions due to the use of honey etc, but all core range are vegan. We don't do cask."
Company email (January 2013): [specifically in regard to Punk IPA bottles]
"Yes this is suitable for vegans."
Company email (January 2011):
"Our Bottled beers and Keg Beers are both suitable for Vegans as they contain water, malt, yeast and water. Our Cask Products contain Finings (as the settling agent) which have a fish derivative. "
Company email (July 2010):
"Yes all bottles and kegs are vegan. Cask Beer, through the traditional hand pump contains isinglass finings which lets the unfiltered product settle in the cask."
"No sorry none of our beers are vegan friendly."
Other products by Brewdog Beer:
Not Vegan Friendly
Not Vegan Friendly