Rock Bottom Beer (unless noted) is Not Vegan Friendly

by Rock Bottom Brewery
Address: Louisville, Colorado
USA
Phone:
Fax:
Email: http://rockbottom.com/Contact.php
URL: http://rockbottom.com/
Checked by: Michael
Double checked by: Eric G, Anna
Added: almost 7 years ago
Double Checked: 26 days ago

Anna notes (January 2017):
"I made contact about two years ago with the Minneapolis brewer and he said he does not use any animal products. So the Minneapolis branch is vegan friendly, but unfortunately I don't have the direct response as it is buried somewhere in my e-mail. Unless something unusual has happened within the last two years, it should be marked as vegan (for Mpls only)"

Company Email (circa 2010):
"Our head brewmaster, Kevin Reed, has informed me that most of our
breweries do use isinglass for clarification of the beer, an
item/process which is much more effective than wine filters also used
for that sort of thing. It's possible that some of our brewers might
be using the wine filters now and again, but without contacting each one
to ask about each individual batch of beer you couldn't know which beer
utilized which clarification process."

Company email:
"Many of our beers are clarified using isinglass or gelatin. It would be
best to inquire at the specific Rock Bottom location for the best
information.
We occasionally use animal derived ingredients. Again, it is best to
check with the specific location on this."

Other products by Rock Bottom Brewery: