Kendall-Jackson Red Wine - Other is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Kendall-Jackson Wines|
|Address:||5007 Fulton Road
Fulton, CA, 95439
|Double checked by:||Amy, Danielle, Jenna|
|Added:||about 7 years ago|
Company email (March 2015):
"We do not make a White Zinfandel. We do make a Rose that is totally vegan friendly!"
Company email (February 2014): re: Vintner's Reserve Merlot (2010)
"VR Merlot is suitable for Vegans – all vintages"
Company email (February 2014): re: Vintner's Reserve Pinot Noir (2011) and Vintner's Reserve Zinfandel (2011)
"Our Pinot Noir and Zinfandel are absolutely Vegan suitable. They were not fined using any animal products or derivatives. Please feel free to enjoy!"
Company email (January 2009):
"We do not use egg whites or isinglass to fine any of our white wine. We use egg white on occasion (rarely) to filter red wine. Our winemaker says that when you filter, often you are filtering out flavor as well, and so he doesn't often use this process."
Company email (June 2007):
"Kendall-Jackson may use one of the following as a fining agent in its red wines:
These fining agents are used to soften tannins from the seeds and grapes prior to bottling. After the agents react with the wine, they are racked away and there should be no residue left in the final product.
The above-listed fining agents are not used in our white wines, as the grapes are pressed immediately upon arrival and there is minimal contact between the juice, seeds and skins."
Other products by Kendall-Jackson Wines:
Not Vegan Friendly