Godiva Chocolate Liqueurs is Not Vegan Friendly

Address: c/o Diageo
Phone:
Fax:
Email: diageona@consumer-care.net
URL: http://www.godiva.com/beyond_chocolate/liqueur.aspx
Checked by: Ted
Double checked by: AngelA
Added: about 4 years ago

Email from
"I did not see Godiva chocolate liqueurs on your list of alcoholic beverages. They are NOT vegan. I just spoke with Dave at Diageo, the company that actually manufactures their liqueurs. He said all the Godiva liqueurs contain dairy. The Original flavor used to be vegan but they changed the recipe about 3 months ago (~Nov 2009) and now it's not.They have 5 flavors you can list as vegetarian only but not vegan: Original, White Chocolate, Mocha, Milk Chocolate and Caramel Milk Chocolate."

Company Email:
"All the Godiva products contain dairy. Public information regarding our company and brands is available on our website: www.diageo.com"