Miner Wine - Other is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Miner Family Winery|
|Address:||PO Box 367, 7850 Silverado Trail
Oakville, CA, 94562
|Double checked by:||Valerie|
|Added:||over 2 years ago|
Company email (May 2014):
"Our filtrations do not use animal products, they are filter sheets made of cellulose. The animal products are used in fining - isinglass, egg whites, caseine. I have been using isinglass (derives from fish bladders) in all of my white wines in the last few years. However, I checked what is selling in the tasting room at the moment, and here are the wines that I have not used any fining on:
Any of the Grenache or Pinot Noir bottlings"
Company email (December 2012):
"We often use egg whites or isinglass and then use bentonite, but this changes from year to year for each wine. I emphasized the residue issue since, even if we did not use egg whites on a particular red wine, for example, there may be egg white residue in that barrel from a previous vintage. I also wanted to emphasize the fact that it is impossible for any winery to guarantee that no animal products have ever touched their grapes, with the mention of animals that may inadvertently come in from the vineyard. Additionally, some vineyard applications may use animal products, and that is something that we do not have knowledge of with our growers. However, if the issue is purchasing animal products, then yes, we do as an organization."
Other products by Miner Family Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly