Peter Lehmann Ports is Vegan Friendly
|by Peter Lehmann Wines|
|Address:||Off Para Road
Tanunda, SA, 5352
|Phone:||08 8565 9555|
|Fax:||08 8565 9599|
|Double checked by:||James, AngelA, Sarah, Danielle|
|Added:||about 1 year ago|
Company email (February 2014):
"Yes the ports are vegan and we already use cross flow filtration on all our wines."
Q: "Does that mean your white wines are now suitable for vegans too or do you still use lactic casein in addition to the filtration?"
A: "Correct casein is still added prior to filtration."
Company email (May 2013):
"All of our wines are made here at the winery in the Barossa Valley. Our red wines are not fined and contain no animal products but our white wines are fined with casein which is a milk derivative so therefore our red wines are fine for vegans and our white wines are fine for vegetarians."
Company email (February 2010):
"All Peter Lehmann red wines are suitable for vegans as we do not use fining agents. However, none of our white wines are suitable as these are fined with lactic casein which is a milk derivative."
Other products by Peter Lehmann Wines:
Not Vegan Friendly