Caymus Wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Caymus Vineyards|
|Address:||8700 Conn Creek Road
Rutherford, CA, 94573
|Double checked by:||Phalyn|
|Added:||about 3 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 1 year ago|
Company email (January 2016):
"Fining wines is an age old process and its use to improve the quality of wines is considered proprietary by most wineries. We can comment that some of the fining agents which you have listed are widely used in the industry, especially egg whites and gelatin. All of our wines processes are overseen by our winemaking team and are not bottled by a sub-licensee, however, Caymus is not considered vegan friendly."
Company email (December 2013):
"Generally we don’t use any animal-derived products in our wines. However, there can be slight differences from vintage to vintage and our winemakers need to have access to tools to help make the wines as consistent as possible. It’s possible that a dairy product would be used on occasion to help the winemaker achieve this consistency.
Naturally we don’t like to lose customers, but we do want our customers to be able to feel comfortable in the wine-buying choices that they make."