Siren A Tale of Temptation (cask) is Not Vegan Friendly

by Siren Craft Brew
Address: Unit 1, Weller Drive
Finchampstead, Berkshire, RG40 4QZ
England
Phone: 0118 973 0929
Fax:
Email: siren@sirencraftbrew.com
URL: http://www.sirencraftbrew.com/
Checked by: Sian
Double checked by: Dave, Andy, Raelton
Added: almost 4 years ago
Double Checked: 17 days ago

Company email (July 2017)
"Cask tends to use isinglass and some beers use lactose, really depends on the beer."

Note from Andy (February 2015):
"I’m writing to inform you about Siren Craft Brewery’s Broken Dream. You have it listed as vegan in keg and bottle, but unfortunately after visiting the brewery website and seeing them talk about “milk” in this beer I checked the ingredients on the bottle and it definitely lists “lactose”."

Company email (February 2014):
"Unfortunately all our cask beers do contain isinglass (British public and there concern for Cristal clear beer!!)
However, you are completely safe with both our keg and bottles across the board."

Company email (October 2013):
"All our cask get isinglass and our stout has lactose. We use honey in beers now and then as well."

Other products by Siren Craft Brew: