Frey Wines is Vegan Friendly

by Frey Vineyards
Address: 14000 Tomki Rd
Redwood Valley, California, 95470
USA
Phone: 1-800-760-3739
Fax:
Email: info@freywine.com
URL: http://www.freywine.com/
Checked by: Amy Miller Bunk
Double checked by: TJ, Douglass, Sarah, Carla
Added: almost 4 years ago
Double Checked: 3 months ago

Note: Frey uses biodynamic farming techniques.

Company email (July 2017)
"All of our wines are vegan wines, including our Pacific Redwood wines. No animal products are used during fermentation or during any other winemaking process."

Company email (September 2013):
[Do Frey wines contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) or are animal products used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc)?]
No, to all the above.

[Also, is your product manufactured anywhere else in the world (by a sub-licensee, for instance) that might use a different processing system?]
No.

From their website (http://www.freywine.com/organic-vegan-wine-sale.html) December 2011:

"Frey Organic Wines are Vegan Wines, as well as Gluten Free: No Animal or Gluten-Based Fining Agents are Used"

UPDATE:
Q&A with Frey and their vegan -status.
http://www.friendsofanimals.org/actionline/spring-2009/Wine_Review.php

"I did not personally call them, but they did win the 2003 Veggie Award from Vegnews as the favorite vegan wine."