Frey Organic "Natural Red" Table Wine NV is Vegan Friendly

by Frey Vineyards
Address: 14000 Tomki Rd
Redwood Valley, CA, 95470
USA
Phone: 1-800-760-3739
Fax:
Email: info@freywine.com
URL: http://www.freywine.com/
Checked by: Amy Miller Bunk
Double checked by: TJ, Douglass, Sarah
Added: 11 months ago

Company email (September 2013):
[Do Frey wines contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) or are animal products used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc)?]
No, to all the above.

[Also, is your product manufactured anywhere else in the world (by a sub-licensee, for instance) that might use a different processing system?]
No.

From their website (http://www.freywine.com/organic-vegan-wine-sale.html) December 2011:

"Frey Organic Wines are Vegan Wines, as well as Gluten Free: No Animal or Gluten-Based Fining Agents are Used"

UPDATE:
Q&A with Frey and their vegan -status.
http://www.friendsofanimals.org/actionline/spring-2009/Wine_Review.php

"I did not personally call them, but they did win the 2003 Veggie Award from Vegnews as the favorite vegan wine."

Other products by Frey Vineyards: