Diamond Estates Whites is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Diamond Estates The Winery|
|Address:||1067 Niagara Stone Road
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON, L0S 1J0
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 2 years ago|
Company email (April 2013):
"This is a statement from our winemakers, “we do not use OX BLOOD, or ISINGLASS (Fish Eggs), or EGG WHITES during our winemaking process for any of our wines. However, we do have some gelatin fining agents that are animal derived and are only used on WHITE WINES and ICEWINES. Jason, Scott and myself are minimalists in our winemaking practices and do believe that the least amount of what is needed to be done to a wine the better, and that is how we operate within the cellars.
Long Story short – only our RED WINES would be considered VEGAN acceptable, and this goes for any of our brands.”
As for production in the rest of the world, I do not believe so."
Other products by Diamond Estates The Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly