Sainsbury's Ginger Beer is Vegan Friendly
|by Sainsbury's Supermarkets Ltd|
London, EC1N 2HT
|Phone:||0800 636 262|
|Double checked by:||Marcus, Ciara, Jessica|
|Added:||almost 3 years ago|
Company email (January 2013):
"As this is not one of our own branded products, we have no control over the information which is available on the label and packaging; however, I’m pleased to confirm that the Berryleaf Falls red wine is indeed suitable for vegetarians and vegans."
Company email (December 2012):
"I've double checked and can confirm that this product is suitable for vegans. It may interest you to know that we have a list of our own brand products suitable for vegans available on our website. This is updated monthly and you can view this and our other product guidance lists if you click on the following link; http://www2.sainsburys.co.uk/food/allergies-intolerances/product-guides/product_guides.htm"
Facebook (May 2012):
According to Marcus it says vegan on the label, and according to http://www2.sainsburys.co.uk/NR/rdonlyres/A309CAC1-CC3C-49B3-A286-D6318F39FF51/0/Veganjanuary2010.pdf they pay attention to fining processes in their categorizations.
"I have checked all of our systems and Parkin’s special bitter is not suitable for vegans as it does include isinglass. If you require any further information please do not hesitate to get back in touch with us."
Other products by Sainsbury's Supermarkets Ltd:
Not Vegan Friendly