Rosewood Estates Mead Noir is Not Vegan Friendly

by Rosewood Estates Winery
Address: 4352 Mountainview Road
Beamsville, Ontario, L0R1B2
Canada
Phone: 1.866.633.3248
Fax: 905.563.4383
Email:
URL: http://www.rosewoodwine.com/
Checked by: Christina
Double checked by:
Added: about 2 years ago

Company email (November 2012):
"Thank you for your interests. As to your question(s). We do not add any of animal ingredients to our wines. So to answer to one of your question is that our wines are vegan friendly.

However they do contain sulfides so that they are protected from any microbes that can damage the wine over time in the bottle.

All of our meads contain honey since honey is the main ingredient in mead. We also make pyment. Pyment consists of honey and grapes. We have two pyment products available at the winery, one of the two is called, "Mead Blanc" which consists of honey and Gewurztraminer grape and the other one is called, "Mead Noir" that consists of honey and Pinot Noir grape."

Other products by Rosewood Estates Winery: