Roots Run Deep Chardonnay is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Roots Run Deep Winery|
|Address:||6795 Washington Street #C
Yountville, CA, 94599
|Double checked by:||Douglas|
|Added:||about 3 years ago|
Company email (January 2016):
[regarding Educated Guess] "yes we are vegan friendly and do not use animal products in our processing or filtration. Thanks!"
Company email (November 2012):
"we occasionally will use egg whites to fine/clarify our chardonnay but do not use any of the other products you list on our cabernets or pinot noirs. Otherwise it's just grapes and the traditional yeast strains for fermentations. I feel confident as a strict vegan that you would be fine with our reds, but the chardonnay is probably not within your tolerances.
Please let me know if you require further information. We have regular consumers of our reds that are true vegans and they seemed satisfied with my explanations when I spoke with them on the phone!"
Other products by Roots Run Deep Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly