Ridgeway Beers (except Ridgeway Organic) is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Shelton Brothers|
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 3 years ago|
Company email (October 2012):
[when asked if Ridgeway beers are suitable for vegans]
"The answer is in fact "no".
We use isinglass finings in cold conditioning tank. None whatsoever ends up in the finished beer (tested by the EU gov't a couple of years back) but whether that is ok or not depends on whether it is the consumption or use of the material that is important to the individual in question.
We do have one vegan beer which is Ridgeway Organic. It is not imported into the US because of the seemingly deliberately awkward position of the US organic regulators who for many years have refused to accept any other nation's certification standards for organic foodstuffs."
Other products by Shelton Brothers:
Not Vegan Friendly