Fremont Pilsner is Not Vegan Friendly

by Fremont Brewing Company
Address: 3409 Woodland Park Avenue N
Seattle, WA, 98103
USA
Phone: 206.420.2407
Fax:
Email: info@fremontbrewing.com
URL: www.fremontbrewing.com
Checked by: Selby
Double checked by: Justin
Added: almost 3 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 months ago

Company email (April 2015):
"All of our brands (with the exception of our Pilsner and Kolsch) are now vegan friendly/no longer use animal finings."..."While it is our hope to remove the finings from our Pilsner and Kolsch, we are not yet sure what the future will hold. And no, no lactose in our beers."

Note from Selby (July 2012):
"I just heard back from Fremont Brewing Company based in Seattle, WA. Their beers are not vegan as they use gelatin in the fining process."

Other products by Fremont Brewing Company: