2 Gingers Whiskey Co. is vegan friendly

Address: 23 SE 4th Street, Suite 217
Minneapolis, MN, 55414
USA
Phone:
Fax:
Email: http://www.2gingerswhiskey.com/contact-us/
URL: www.2gingerswhiskey.com
Checked by: Company contacted us!
Double checked by: Company contacted us!
Added: almost 2 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Products by 2 Gingers Whiskey Co.:

Company email (July 2012)
"I know Carrie has dropped you a line already about this, but I wanted to follow up as I was mistaken when I said that our product is not vegan. 2 GINGERS Whiskey is, in fact, vegan. The four-year barrel-aging process gives our whiskey vanilla, caramel, citrus, and honey flavors but there is not actually honey in 2 GINGERS.
I hope this helps! I apologize for the earlier confusion."

Company email (July 2012):
"Although 2 GINGERS whiskey is not vegan (there is a hint of honey), it is a gluten-free product. It is made at the Cooley Distillery in Ireland, and there it is aged in barrels sourced from Heaven Hill, Tennessee. Most of those barrels once contained bourbon (which gives our whiskey vanilla and caramel notes) and a small portion of the blend is aged in sherry barrels."