Kelburn Brewery is NOT vegan friendly

Address: 10 Muriel Lane
Barrhead, Glasgow, G78 1QB
Phone: 0141 881 2138
Checked by: Laura
Double checked by:
Added: over 4 years ago

Products by Kelburn Brewery:

Company email (August 2013):
"I have checked with my colleagues and whilst the majority of our ingredients, the water, malt, hops and yeast would be vegan we do use a isinglass that would not be approved as vegetarian.

The isinglass helps the beer to drop bright and clear in the cask. It is left behind with the sediment and would not be drunk. Some vegetarians and vegans are happy with this others are not. This would be a matter for your own judgement."