Stone's has some vegan options

Address: c/o Accolade Wines, Reynell Road
Reynella, South Australia
Australia
Phone: +61 (0) 8 8392 2222
Fax:
Email: stones@stones.com.au
URL: https://www.stonesoriginal.com.au/
Checked by: Sebastian
Double checked by: Pauline, Shane
Added: about 4 years ago
Double Checked: about 1 month ago

Products by Stone's:

Company email (December 2016):
"Unfortunately we cannot claim vegan status for Stone's Original ginger wine as from time to time our winemakers need to use Milk or Gelatine as fining agents. Through careful filtering these cannot be detected in the end product and hence we are not required to label for them. This only applies to Stone's Original sold in Australia and New Zealand."

Company email (November 2016):
"I am pleased to advise that Stone’s Original Ginger Wine and Ginger Joe are suitable for vegans. The only colouring used is Caramel which does not alter the flavour and is sourced from a wheat base."

Company email (November 2012):
"I have spoken to our technical team and the results are as follows: No gelatin, Isinglass or other animal derivatives are used to fine."