Robinsons Brewery has some vegan options

Address: Unicorn Brewery
Stockport, Cheshire, SK1 1JJ
England
Phone: +44 (0)161 480 6571
Fax:
Email: http://www.frederic-robinson.co.uk/robinsons/contact.html
URL: http://www.frederic-robinson.co.uk/
Checked by: Graham
Double checked by: Ian, Jonathon, Anna
Added: over 4 years ago
Double Checked: 23 days ago

Products by Robinsons Brewery:

Company email (October 2014):
"None of our bottled beers have finings added but are produced in the same brewery and packaging centre as our cask ales, which do have finings added to them. Therefore we cannot guarantee that our beers are suitable for vegans/vegetarians .It is a bit like the "may contain nuts" slogan."

Company email (March 2013):
"Trooper beer will not be suitable for Vegetarians as per the reasons you have given below."
Note from Jonathon: "I did reply to their last e-mail and ask if this would apply to all mediums such as bottles/keg etc but had no response, so it would be best to assume they won't have any vegan/veggie options."

Company email:
"In principle, beer is an ideal vegetarian and vegan food, since its main ingredients are malted beer and unmalted cereals (that is, grains), hops (fruits of the hop plant), sugar (a vegetable product) and water.

Most of the additives and processing aids used in brewing are from non animal sources
and have been used for many years.

Consequently most beers are acceptable for vegetarians.

Some beers may contain very small traces of isinglass finings, which are derived from fish. Finings are added during brewing to help remove spent yeast and improve the clarity of the beer. These beers may not be acceptable to some vegetarians.

All Frederic Robinson products are brewed without the use of any animal or fish products.

All brewery conditioned beer i.e. keg can and bottle are clarified by filtration and are
therefore acceptable to vegans.

However, all our cask conditioned beers are clarified with isinglass finings, and may not be acceptable."

Company email:
"In principle, beer is an ideal vegetarian and vegan food, since its main ingredients are malted beer and unmalted cereals (that is, grains), hops (fruits of the hop plant), sugar (a vegetable product) and water.

Most of the additives and processing aids used in brewing are from non animal sources and have been used for many years. Consequently most beers are acceptable for vegetarians.
Some beers may contain very small traces of isinglass finings, which are derived from fish. Finings are added during brewing to help remove spent yeast and improve the clarity of the beer. These beers may not be acceptable to some vegetarians.

All Frederic Robinson products are brewed without the use of any animal or fish products.
All brewery conditioned beer i.e. keg can and bottle are clarified by filtration and are therefore acceptable to vegans.

However, all our cask conditioned beers are clarified with isinglass finings, and may not be acceptable."